Nature's Sunshine Algin isn't suitable for vegetarians and vegans, though. Those of us who are committed vegetarians won't buy products containing gelatin. To buy them is the same as to eat them - buying them supports the animal slaughter industry regardless of whether or not they are eaten. If they really cared about helping everyone, not just meat-eaters, they would switch capsule. Just my opinion.