|
|
Joined: Dec 1999
Posts: 30,867
Master Elite Member
|
Dreamweaver: How To Remove _notes Folders
Dreamweaver normally adds _notes folders in every folder of a website. It does this even when Design Notes are disabled.
To stop this behavior, follow these steps:
- Go to "Manage Sites" in the site dropdown list. - Select the site you want to remove _notes folders from. - Click "Edit". - Click the "Advanced" tab. - Click "Remote Info" in the Category list. - Uncheck "Maintain synchronization information". - Click "Design Notes" in the Category list. - Uncheck "Maintain Design Notes".
You have now disabled the creation and maintenance of the _notes folders.
If you want to delete all existing _notes folders for the site, follow this final step:
- Click the "Clean Up..." button.
Caution
- If you work in a team environment, you should not make the above changes. Dreamweaver's synchronization information is vital for multi-developer scenarios. If you work alone, this should not induce any problems.
- When you disable synchronization, warnings about the possibilities of overwriting more recent files will not take place. If this is OK with you, the above changes should not be a problem.
- The cleanup progress can be slow on large sites. Wait for Dreamweaver to unlock the user interface.
|
|
|
|
|