If you go to your local health foods store, they should have a dietician to assist you or lists of foods you may use. (Whole Foods or my preference is the small health foods stores) Many of the foods can be purchased directly from the manufacturers on-line or orderd by your store.
Manufacturers we like: EnerG, Glutano, Glutino, Wellshire Kids, Applegate Farms, Gluten Free Pantry (but not always Casein Free)
Here's what you likely want
EnerG or Glutino mini pretzels
EnerG Sesame Pretzel Rings
Glutano cookies
EnerG Wheatfree Crackers (simple rectangle crackers)
Puffins Cereal - Honey Rice flavor ONLY
Glutino GF cereal Apple & Cinnamon (a Cheerios substitute)
Snyder's or Whole Foods 365 Brand plain/non-flavored Veggie Chips
Glutano Crispbreads
Almond Breeze Almond Milk - Original or Vanilla flavored
Ore Ida Golden Fries
Tofutti american flavored cheese
Wellshire Kids GF Dinosaur Chicken Bites & Beef GF hot dogs
Applegate Farms lunchmeats
Lisa Lewis' "Special Diets for Special Kids" cookbook
Sources for GFCF foods:
http://www.glutenfree. com
http://www.kinnikinnick. com
http://www.choclat. com
http://www.missroben. com
Foods & Additives Containing Gluten:
Breads/Crackers
Pasta
Wheat
Oats
Barley
Barley Malt Extract
Vanilla (must buy alcohol-free vanilla)
Bran
Bread Crumbs
Bulgar
Cereal Extract
Couscous
Cracker
Meal
Durum, Durum Flour
Enriched Flour
Farina
Graham Flour
High Gluten Flour
High Protein Flour
Kamut
Seitan
Semolina
Soft Wheat Flour
Spelt
Vital Gluten
Wheat (bran, germ, gluten, malt, starch)
Whole wheat berries
Label ingredients that may contain wheat protein (gluten):
Gelatinized Starch
Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein (HVP)
Modified Food Starch
Surimi
Vegetable Starch
Modified Starch
Natural Flavoring
Starch
Vegetable Gum
Rice Syrup
Maltodextrin
Foods & Additives Containing Casein:
Any Dairy Product
Butter
Casein/Caseinates
Cheese
Custard
Lactate/Lactic Acid
Lactose/Lactulose/ Lactoglobulin
Lactalbumin Phosphate
Margarine (except vegan and Fleishman's Unsalted margarine)
Milk (derivative, powder, dry, evaporated, whole, protein, low-fat, milk-fat, skimmed, goat's milk, solids, malted, condensed, cream)
Pudding/Nougat
Butter (butter fat, butter oil)
Chocolate
Whey in all forms
Rennet
Curds
Sour Cream
Artificial butter flavor
Buttermilk
Cottage Cheese
Cream
Hydrolysates (casein, whey, whey protein, milk protein)
Label ingredients that may contain casein:
Flavorings including: caramel, Bavarian cream, coconut cream, natural chocolate, hot dogs, luncheon meat, sausages
Foods your child may eat:
Fruits
Fresh Vegetables
(some frozen veggies may be rolled in flour to prevent sticking together--call the 800 numbers on the packages to check)
Chicken, Beef, Lamb, Pork
Fish
Eggs
Fruit snacks (but must check labels & know that kids with food sensitivities are also often sensitive to artificial coloring)
Corn Pops cereal
Frozen french fries (must read label)
Maple Syrup
Rice
Lollipops (plain ones)
Honey
Rice milk (except Rice Dream, no barley malt extract allowed)
Almond milk
Tofutti soy chees
Tofu version of mozzarella cheese (we can make pizza!)
Peanut Butter
Natural popcorn (no butter or flavorings-- air popped or on the stove in canola oil doing it the old-fashioned way which kids love!)
Heinz ketchu (only brand w/o gluten)
You can go to MacDonalds and order a plain hamburger patty!